So, early on in the imphancy of this blog, I got into the habit of going to random bars and interviewing people. It was suuuuuper fun. I’d order a blue moon, take a shot of Patron and just start plucking people from the crowd. It’s crazy the things that people will divulge when they are in a non-threatening environment. Mostly, I asked questions about relationships and dating. Actually, that’s all I asked.

Lately, I’ve been feeling a huge tug to get back to that. I feel like I did my best writing when I was interacting with people and writing about different perspectives. So, for at least the month of January, I’m gonna don my yellow notepad and a ear to listen.

I’ve got a really great interview coming up…enter really attractive nude dancer. She has agreed to let me sit next to her with my yellow note pad and ask her all the questions people would love to ask a nude dancer. You know, the stuff you always wonder about but would look like a total asshole if you went up to a random person and started asking them…I’m pretty excited, she’s pretty excited, and I think it will be a great interview for the readers of I Took Her Advice to get some insight on. And special thanks to Ben at Rosalita’s, Katie, Mary and Elaina for helping come up with some stellar questions.

There’s so many stereotypes and judgements when it comes to “strippers”…so let’s explore some of them and get to know the human being being the stilettos and glitter.

