I quit drinking.

I heard somewhere the toxins in alcohol literally sit in your spinal cavity. They lounge around, crocheting and gossiping and then 7 days later they leave. That fact gave me the willies.

Also, I’m sorta doing a whole mind, body and soul reset, so I figured saying goodbye to alcohol would be a starter.

Now, just a little disclaimer. By no means did I have a problem. However, I was either enjoying a glass of wine, mixed drink or tasty craft beer on a daily basis which resulted in me feeling like crap most days. Some nights it would even affect my slumber.

So I just stopped. It’s been 5 days. I feel better. It’s been easy to keep myself busy and pass on meeting friends for a drink. But, opening day is Monday, which means the start of a season of baseball and expected beer drinking. This will be a test. I think I’m up for the challenge though.

How about you? Have you ever just stopped drinking for one reason or another? How long did you last? How difficult was it?

